Hunter Hall of Fame

Honoring Contributions to Denfeld

The 12 original Hunter Hall of Fame members were inducted into Denfeld's athletic hall of fame in 1966. They are:

Lawrence Bernard
Don Derbyshire
Wally Gilbert
Walter Hunting
Waldemar Johnson
Ray King
Frank “Butch” Larson
William McNelis
Leo Method
Rudy Monson
Frank Puglisi
Wally Smith

In 1970, eight members were added:

William Baumgartner
Bobby Daniels

Chuck Hren
Mickey McClelland
Bob Monson
Cliff Monsrud
Paul Nace
Lawrence Tessier

Nine members were added to form the Hunter Hall of Fame in 1996:

Scott Foster
Robert E. Denfeld
James Taylor
Marv Heikkinen
Robert VanKleek
Barbara Rotvig
Susan Anderson-Benson
Wayne Samskar
James Podemski

In the year of Denfeld's 100th graduating class, 2009, ten members were added.

Al Amatuzio
Dorothy Arnold (Olson)
Michael Colalillo
David Karpeles
Duane Kerin
Helen Lind (Vitich)
John “Jack” Moon
Marie Saltwick
Gail Sederski
Lenore Snodgrass

The largest group of hall of fame members were inducted in 2012.

Greg Anderson
Peter Bergman
Ty Bujold
G. Dell Daedo
M. George Downs
Edgar “Father” Felten
Pat Francisco
Scott Gernander
Roger Grimsby
Marguerite Gilmore
Gary Harker
Roger Kerin
Joyce Lamont
Douglas MacIver
Jack McKenna
Mark Munger
Dick Palmer
Janet “Mrs. Pete” Petersen
Robb Stauber
Bill Westholm

On Aug. 2, 2014, 12 members were inducted:

James Banovetz
Jean Endrizzi
Fred Friedman
Wayne Gatlin
Janeé Harteau
Jim Heffernan
Dave Hicks
Ted Litman
Robert Lund
Jack Puglisi
Howard Sivertson
Betty Suliin

On Oct. 8, 2016, 10 new members will be inducted:

Kristen (Nelson) Coggin
Ed Felien
Robert Fraser
Lew Latto
Gary Lepisto
Andrew Sobczyk
Dale Stocke
Rollie Strand
Dick Swanson
1947 Minnesota State Champion Boys Basketball Team

Hall of Fame Criteria | Hall of Fame Nomination Form


Recent News

Over thirty years ago, Dick Gastler's habit of wearing a ratty old leisure suit to class caught fire in more ways than one.
More information >>

Follow Denfeld on Facebook